To Mom 


To Mom,

You passed on your strength, will power, courage, perseverance and many more traits to me, I can’t thank you enough for that. 

You stood by me at every step of life’s journey; giving me all the support I needed, I can’t thank you enough for that.

The sacrifices you made to give me a happier life is more than I could ever ask, I can’t thank you enough for that.

No matter how much I grow up and no matter where I go, there will not be a single day I wouldn’t need you. Near or far you’ve knowingly and unknowingly guided me through every step I have taken till date. The trick to make better decisions for myself have always been simple for me as I would wonder “what would mum do if she was in my place”, after all I am your reflection. 

To moms everywhere today is your day! Happy Mother’s Day!!!

Comments are closed.

