Katy Perry has risen

On Thursday 14/07/2016, a great singer finally woke up from her little slumber. Katy Perry released a song folks! It was certainly quite a major surprise for all her fans as two years had passed since “Prism” was last released in 2013.

Her latest song titled “Rise” honestly would make anyone snap right out from their lackadaisical stupor to get right back up to make some changes for themselves with a belief that you can move mountains to take over your own life and accomplish what you have been aiming for since a long time without a flinch all you have to do is persevere despite things not going as planned sometimes. Not to mention give you sense of courage in case you’re going through a major bad day. Every word is inspirational and powerful which is part of the reason why it is said to be used as an anthem before and throughout the 2016 Rio Olympics. It is known to be written in collaboration with US broadcaster NBC specifically for the games although in addition to that it was announced by Katy Kat herself that her sole purpose of this song was to create a sense of unity and show that together we can rise above the fear and madness taking place around the world. She said, “I was inspired to finish it now rather than saving it for the album because of the overall mood of the world today.”

Personally, after listening to this supreme masterpiece I am looking forward to what she has in stored for us in her soon to come album.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janice Wald
    Jul 23, 2016 @ 07:15:29

    Hi,
    1. I love Katy Perry. My daughter and I went to see her in concert. She sang many songs from Prism. Was Roar from Prism? It’s my favorite.
    2. You visited my site earlier this week and liked my linky party. I would have come to thank you for the visit sooner, but I just returned yesterday from a month-long vacation. I was on a cruise paying for Internet use.
    3. I didn’t know Katy Perry released a new song. Thanks for telling me.
    4. My daughter and I love gymnastics.
    Janice

    • Izzie.K
      Jul 23, 2016 @ 10:53:16

      Hi!
      Glad you like this post. Yes, Roar was part of the Prism album. I myself am a huge Katy Perry fan. You’re most welcome, I really enjoyed reading it.
      Hope you had a great vacation! 😃

